God’s Promise of Spring

Colorado’s March weather shifts between wet snows and steadily warming days of sunshine.

Geese pass through, robins arrive in their wake, and green appears at the margin of road and sidewalk. Icicles patter good-bye and flowers replace their captured light. Gray days give way to the approaching season.

I’m reminded of God’s faithfulness and press into His promise of Spring in our hearts and circumstances.

Hope stirs below the horizon.

His light strengthens,

tips over the rim of the morning

And I rise up to sing.

The moon keeps track of the seasons,

the sun is in charge of each day.

Oh, let me sing to God all my life long,

sing hymns to my God as long as I live!

Ps. 104:19, 33  The Message

Leave a Reply

